Programme Committee

The Cloudscape programme committee shapes the agenda especially around new developments in areas like cloud new services and innovation, advances in open issues (security, risk management, data protection etc.) government adoption, procurement & brokerage, and remaining open issues, standards and interoperability testing, as well as boosting entrepreneurship and supporting SMEs/start-ups. 

  • Joe Baguley, VMware
  • David Bernstein, Cloud Strategy Partners & IEEE
  • Robert Bohn, NIST
  • Rüdiger Dorn, Director Cloud Computing, Microsoft
  • Carlo Daffara, founder and CTO, CloudWeavers
  • Nicholas Ferguson, Trust-IT Services
  • Fabrizio Gagliardi, ACM Europe
  • Janne Jarvinen, EIT ICT Labs
  • Bob Jones, CERN
  • James Mitchell, Strategic Blue
  • Silvana Muscella, Trust-IT Services
  • Dana Petcu, West University of Timisoara
  • Lutz Schubert, University of Ulm
  • Alan Sill, OGF
  • Mark Smitham, European Commission
  • David Wallom, Oxford eResearch Centre
  • Arthur van der Wees, Arthur's Legal